Rafael Nadal wins Monte Carlo Masters Men’s Singles title

Monday 24th of April 2017

Sharing is caring

Rafael Nadal on 23 April 2017 defeated Albert Ramos-Vinolas 6-1 6-3 to win the Monte Carlo Masters Men's Singles title.

Along with the win, Nadal became the original man in the Open era to win the equivalent event 10 times. He won eight Monte Carlo titles uninterruptedly from 2005 to 2012. He won the title again that year 2016.

Also, it really is Nadal's first title of the season, having lost his previous three finals.

About Rafael Nadal

• Born on 3 June 1986, Rafael Nadal can be described as Spanish professional tennis player.

• He is termed as "The King of Clay ".

• He has won 14 Grand Slam singles titles, the 2008 Olympic gold medal in singles, 29 titles in ATP World Tour Masters 1000 events, and 17 ATP World Tour 500 tournaments (a record tied with Roger Federer).

• In 2010, he became the seventh player of all time to own Career Grand Slam at age 24.

• After Andre Agassi, she's the next male player to perform the singles Career Golden Slam.

• In 2011, he was named the Laureus World Sportsman from the Year.

About Monte Carlo Masters

• The Monte-Carlo Masters is once a year tennis tournament for male professional players.

• Its locked in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France.

• The tournament is organ of the ATP World Tour Masters 1000 on the Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP) Tour.

• Its played on clay courts.

• The championship was initially locked in 1897.

• It became an "Open" event in 1969.

• The 2017 Monte-Carlo Masters was the 111th edition from the annual Monte Carlo Masters tournament.

• The 2017 Monte-Carlo Masters Men's Doubles title was won by Rohan Bopanna and Pablo Cuevas.

Sharing is caring