Rohan Bopanna and Pablo Cuevas won Monte-Carlo Masters Men’s Doubles title

Monday 24th of April 2017

Sharing is caring

India's Rohan Bopanna and Uruguay's Pablo Cuevas on 23 April 2017 captured their first ATP World Tour team title.

The duo defeated seventh-seeded Spaniards Feliciano Lopez and Marc Lopez 6-3, 3-6, 10-4 in 74 minutes inside Monte-Carlo Rolex Masters final.

Bopanna and Cuevas earned 1000 points inside Emirates ATP Doubles Rankings and share € 253950 in prize money.

About Monte Carlo Masters

• The Monte-Carlo Masters is once a year tennis tournament for male professional players.

• It is actually held in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France.

• The tournament is a section of the ATP World Tour Masters 1000 relating to the Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP) Tour.


• It is actually played on clay courts.

• The championship was first held in 1897.

• It became an "Open" event in 1969.

• The 2017 Monte-Carlo Masters was the 111th edition within the annual Monte Carlo Masters tournament.

• The 2017 Monte-Carlo Masters Men's Singles title was won by Rafael Nadal.

Sharing is caring