What is the correct answer?


The Indian constitution establishes India as a

A. Theocracy

B. Republic

C. Democratic Republic

D. None of the above

Correct Answer :

C. Democratic Republic

Related Questions

Which one of the following states/Uts of the country has more than fifty… The constituent assembly for undivided India first met on Which among the following is the correct expression of the term Secular… Under the Constitution, the power to issue a writ of Habeas Corpus is… During which of the following periods did the Constituent Assembly deliberate… The bureaucracy performs The Attorney General of India is appointed by The parliamentary set up in the Indian constitution has been adopted from Who among the following was the Constitutional adviser to the Constituent… Universal Adult Franchise makes a government Which one of the following Indian states does not keep its own High Court… The most controversial amendment passed during the emergency was The objective of the Eklavya Model Residential Schools is to provide quality… Which of the following is not included in the directive principles of… Consider the following statements 1. The design of the National flag of… The Comptroller and Auditor General acts as Who among the following had the longest tenure as the Prime Minister of… Which of the following constitution Amendment Acts seeks that the size… Which of the following was the biggest source for the Constitution of… A motion of no confidence against the Council of Ministers can be moved… The constitution of india was adopted by the Who among the following has not been a Chief Justice of India ? The right to vote in elections to a Parliament is a Which one of the following is the correct chronological order of the formation… Which one of the following statements about the state Governors is not… Who presides over the meetings of the Lok Sabha? Money bills can be introduced in the state legislature with the prior… The number of Anglo-Indians who can be nominated by the President to the… Consider the following statements 1. In the Parliamentary system of India.… How many members of the Rajya Sabha are nominated by the president ?