What is the correct answer?


Who was the first Deputy Prime Minister of India ?

A. Morarji Desai

B. Vallabhbhai Patel

C. G. B. Pant

D. Devi Lal

Correct Answer :

B. Vallabhbhai Patel

Related Questions

Which one of the following describes India a secular state ? What is the minimum age laid down for a candidate to seek election to… The Constitution of India was promulgated on January 26, 1950 because Who among the following was not a member of the Constituent Assembly established… Which one of the following is not a department in the Ministry of Human… Which of the following statements about the Vice-President of India are… Which one of the following countries does not follow the West Minster… Which one of the following is a national political party In India, the states derive their power from the The constitution of India was enacted by a constituent Assembly set up Which of the following was the biggest source for the Constitution of… The President of the Union of India has the same constitutional authority… The Supreme Court consists of a Chief Justice and No. of municipal towns in West Bengal, at present The Indian constitution establishes India as a Who presided over the inaugural meeting of the Constituent Assembly of… Nyaya Panchayats in Panchayati Raj system have no powers of awarding imprisonment… In our constitution, Directive principles of the state policy aim at - Monthly salary of President of India is The constitution of india was adopted by the Consider the following statements : 1. The judges (inquiry) bill 2006… Consider the following statements 1. The Governor of a state may reserve… Under which article of the Constitution of India can the Indian Parliament… Which of the following is not a specialised agency of U.N.O. To be officially recognised by the speaker of the Lok Sabha as an opposition… The right to vote in elections to a Parliament is a The executive powers of the state are vested in the governor under article… Number of districts in West Bengal at present is Of the following, which country is not the permanent member of the Security… Which one of the following is not a parliamentary committee ?