What is the correct answer?


When the Constituent Assembly for the Dominion of India reassembled on 31st October,1947,it's reduced membership was

A. 299

B. 311

C. 319

D. 331

Correct Answer :

A. 299

Related Questions

Rajya Sabha can delay the Finance Bill sent for its consideration by the… Who presided over the inaugural meeting of the Constituent Assembly of… In which year did the Supreme Court of India dismiss the petitions of… The Indian constitution establishes India as a Which of the following statements regrading the Contituent Assembly are… In our constitution, Directive principles of the state policy aim at - In the general elections to the 13th Lok Sabha, the Congress Party secured The 84th Amendment Act has frozen the total number of existing seats in… Who was the president of the Constituent Assembly Who will decide the office of profit ? Idea of concurrent list in Indian constitution was borrowed from Who among the following gave the following statements about the Indian… The President of the Union of India has the same constitutional authority… The Directive Principles of State Policy of India have similarity with Consider the following statements : 1. The mode of removal of a judge… In which general election did the Congress Party lose majority in the… The National Development Council (NDC) 1. Discusses the progress of the… Which one of the following is not a parliamentary committee ? When did the United Nations Organization come into existence ? Who is known as the First Law Officer of India ? The League of Nations was established in 2 and 4Prior Sanction of the President of India is required before introducing… Given below are two statements Assertion (A) : The supreme command of… Who among the following was the chairman of the Drafting Committee of… Which one of the following countries does not follow the West Minster… In Dictorship Executive is responsible to Panchayats at the intermediate level may not be constituted in a state,… How many members of the Rajya Sabha are nominated by the president ? Which one of the following is not a constitutional body ? Who was the speaker of the first Lok-Sabha ?