Who, amongst the following, was the Chairperson of the Drafting Committee set up by the Constituent Assembly ?

A. Jawaharlal Nehru

B. Dr. Rajendra Prasad

C. Dr. B. R. Ambedkar

D. None of the above

Related Questions

  1. Number of districts in West Bengal at present is
  2. Who will decide the office of profit ?
  3. The well-known case of Keshavananda Bharti vs The state of Kerala related to which one of the following…
  4. Who among the following is constitutionally empowered to declare a geographic area as a scheduled area…
  5. The function of the Protem Speaker is to
  6. Who was the President of the Republic of India who consistently described Indian secularism as Sarve…
  7. Which one of the following is not a constitutional body ?
  8. The tenth schedule of Indian constitution deals with
  9. What is the period of appointment of the Comptroller and Auditor General of India ?
  10. Which of the following constitution Amendment Acts seeks that the size of the Councils of Ministers…
  11. In Dictorship Executive is responsible to
  12. Which of the following is true for the Indian judicial system ?
  13. Which of the following is a member of the SAARC
  14. The National Development Council (NDC) 1. Discusses the progress of the National Plan. 2. Suggests the…
  15. In which general election did the Congress Party lose majority in the Parliament for the first time…
  16. Which one of the following Indian states does not keep its own High Court ?
  17. The Union Cabinet is responsible to
  18. Which of the following constitutional amendment intergrated Sikkim as a full-fledged state of the Indian…
  19. Who among the following was the Constitutional adviser to the Constituent Assembly of India
  20. Who was the president of the Constituent Assembly
  21. Which organ is the custodian of the National purse ?
  22. Which of the following courts is responsible for the enforcement of Fundamental Rights ?
  23. How many members were initially there in the Constituent Assembly of India ?
  24. Which of the following states/union territories have a common High Court ?
  25. What are the residuary powers ?
  26. The electoral college that elects the Vice-President of India consists of
  27. How many language have been recognised by the constitution ?
  28. The idea of the Constitution of India was firstof all given by
  29. In case the post of President of India falls vacant and there is also no Vice-President, than who among…
  30. Who among the following can participate in the proceedings of both the Houses of Parliament ?

Please do not use chat terms. Example: avoid using "grt" instead of "great".